Local body election happened at Maharastra , Uttarpradesh and Telangana . In Maharastra Combined NCP Shiva Sena Congress alliance routed BJP . The Saffron party has lost five out of the six seats it contested in the crucial polls.
The results across various states has evinced mixed response from Political parties . In a time where Farmers agitation gathered storm at Delhi border BJP top brass upset with the Party performance at grass root level micro elections 
The BJP has won seats in the teachers’ constituencies in Lucknow, Meerut and Bareilly.
Meanwhile, a major setback for the BJP is that the party candidate has lost Varanasi, Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s constituency, where the Samajwadi Party’s Lal Bihari Yadav has won the election.
In Gorakhpur too, an independent Dhruv Kumar Tripathi has won the elections. It Should be noted sitting BJP Cheif Minisiter yogi has been elected to the Parliament from Gorakhpur for five consecutive terms in 1998, 1999, 2004, 2009 and 2014 elections
Reacting to the loss  BJP candidates and their supporters fought a pitched battle with the police in Jhansi at the counting centre on Friday afternoon.
Screenshot 2020 12 05 at 00.24.39

Archive file

BJP workers roughed police personnel when they were prevented from entering the counting arena.
The Samajwadi Party candidate had been leading in the counting and the BJP workers alleged that malpractices were taking place inside.
Witnessing the commotion  , in Varanasi, senior IAS officer Ajay Kumar Singh, who was a poll observer, fainted on duty.
He was taken to Shubham hospital where the doctors said that he had suffered a cardiac arrested. He is being treated at the hospital.
Meanwhile, Yogeshwar Ram Mishra, CEO, state electoral office, said that the remaining results were likely to announced on Saturday morning since the counting process was complicated.