Indian Subcontinent Votes & Polls West India

With 9 Non BJP members support Goa CM Pramod Sawant wins floor test

Goa Chief Minister Pramod Sawant wins floor test after 20 MLAs voted in his favour in the state assembly.
The new Goa government headed by Dr Pramod Sawant has won the trust vote comfortably on Wednesday.
In the Goa Legislative Assembly, the government got 20 votes while the Congress and NCP opposition 15. In the 40-seat Assembly, the current strength of House is 36. Election results for 4 seats to be known on May 23rd
Dr Sawant’s BJP led government has the support of the Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party and Goa Forward Party, that has three members each besides Independents.
The 12 member government headed by Dr Sawant was on Tuesday sworn in by Goa governor Mridula Sinha on Tuesday.
Earlier, cutting across party lines, members inclusive of congress party also paid tributes to former chief minister Manohar Parrikar, who passed away on Sunday evening.
Splco Reporter
Special Correspondent Group of right thinking writers who eulogise self expression in quest of truth in news making jointly contribute under the platform of a novel social media channel.
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments